Bre & Kyle

Bre and Kyle…where do I begin?  Over the last year Bre has become an amazing friend.  I love her to pieces.  She is a true gem, and a genuinely sweet, kind hearted soul.  You really don’t come across someone like her very often, so I snatched her as my friend as quickly as I could.

When Bre asked me to travel to her family home to create the flowers for her wedding day I was completely honored.  I have never done flowers outside of the SD, OC, LA area, so traveling to Sacramento was both scary and exciting!

Once I got to her home I was welcomed with open arms to the most beautiful property I have ever seen.  Her family brought me in like I was a part of the family, and it made me feel so at ease.  We had pancakes for breakfast, we cruised the neighbors property to look at some amazing antiques they have stored away,and it was overall just an amazing place to be.  I didn’t want to leave!

I wanted to make Bre’s bouquet extra special, so of course I ordered tons and tons of garden roses and peonies, and made it as large as my hands could hold.  Bre’s dad hand made each farm table, as well as her ceremony ladder arch– what a guy!   I used small vintage glass, milk glass, blue and pink glass, along with tarnished silver pieces from her moms amazing collection.  Each had unique combinations of peonies, garden roses, astilbe, waxflower, spirea (one of my faves), astrantia, cafe au lait dahlias, babies breath, and hypericum berries.

Honestly though, the flowers were just  a tiny part of the special day.  Bre and Kyle’s wedding ceremony was heartfelt and truly beautiful.  I cried like a baby.  Their love story and love for God is so unique and inspiring.  I walked away from their wedding brimming with fulfillment and joy.

Bre is also a wedding coordinator herself. Her attention to detail is impeccable, and she has several years of planning under her belt. You must check her out if you are looking for a wedding planner…… Joyful Weddings and Events.

These images were taken by the amazing Lane Dittoe.  He is beyond words talented.  Don’t even get me started.

You can see more of this lovely wedding on Style Me Pretty!!!!!
blush romantic rustic wedding blush romantic bouquet blush peony bouquet blush bouquet blush romantic wedding blush romantic wedding blush bouquetblush romantic wedding blush romantic wedding blush romantic rustic wedding blush romantic rustic wedding blush romantic rustic wedding blush wedding blush wedding Lane_Dittoe_bre_and_kyle-009

Leave a Reply

