Stella & Alex

Stella and Alex were married on 9/10/11….such a cool anniversary date!  I was so thrilled to have the opportunity to be a part of this wedding.  Stella has amazing taste, and she really had a vision for a classic, elegant, timeless, garden-chic wedding.  She was so easy to work with, and she trusted me completely to do what I do best! This is such a wonderful feeling, and I truly am grateful for every bride that puts their trust in me for such a momentous day in their lives.

Sooooo do you see that chuppah at the ceremony???  I could tell stories about that thing– I really believe it took on it’s own life.  It was a true labor of love, but every time I look at it I fall in love all over again.

For the centerpieces, we used all white flowers- dahlias, hydrangea, china mums, stock, and of course phalaenopsis orchids.  YUM!!  Stella incorporated square, round, and rectangular tables into the Poinsettia Ballroom at La Costa Resort and Spa.   This is my absolute fave ballroom in San Diego.

The GORGEOUS images were taken by the oh so talented The Image Is Found.  Check out their work because you will be BLOWN AWAY!!!

Leave a Reply

