4 years with one heck of a man….

Happy 4 year anniversary to my darling Matt…..marrying you was the easiest decision I’ve ever made. These years with you have been quite a journey, and I’m so blessed to have you by my side- challenging me, helping me, accepting me, and growing with me.

You are the eternal optimist, and I cannot tell you how wonderful that is to be around. You keep me in line.

You are resilient and painstakingly meticulous. I love that about you, because I wear down and get sloppy. (phew that one was hard to admit).

We are both stubborn – and when I say stubborn, I mean it. But somehow we have managed to make it work for us.

I’m not going to get better at washing the dishes, and you have accepted that.

You really listen to me, even when you pretend not to. You even listen when I tell you about how obsessed I am with something. Or how its my favorite thing EVER.

Everyday, you deal with the worst scenarios in life-witnessing the saddest and most tragic happenings of this world are part of your daily job. To do what you do blows my mind- but its your calling and you are flawless at it. There are no words that can express how deeply this touches me.

You are a ridiculously good cook, and its pretty cool that I don’t have to worry about dinner when you are home.

You have given me life. His name is Cash.




Engagement/Wedding pics: kim irons photography
Maternity pics: white haute photography

2 thoughts on “4 years with one heck of a man….

Leave a Reply

